CUB#3: 24 July 2014

CUB#3: Alternative Educational Tools for Bioinformatics

When: Thursday, 24 July 2014

Where: UCT MAC Club @ MAP

The focus was on “Alternative Educational Tools for Bioinformatics”. It expanded the idea of our previous CUBs with a different angle of describing and showing what we do within the bioinformatics field.  A session to learn how to use various alternative presentation tools may be a topic for a future CUB.

The slides of Gustavo’s presentation can be found here: LINK

List of participants.

Timestamp Name Email Institution / Affiliation Where did you hear about the CUBs??
6/13/2014 13:09:52 Harris do79harris@gmail.com University of Cape Town My supervisor, Dr. Tracy Meiring
7/22/2014 11:52:58 Wendy Kroger wendy.kroger@gmail.com CPGR
7/22/2014 12:10:29 Tracy Meiring tracy.meiring@uct.ac.za UCT
7/22/2014 12:49:26 Jack Viljoen jack.viljoen@cpgr.org.za CPGR Wendy
7/22/2014 13:21:19 Jon jambler24@gmail.com UCT From Gustavo
7/22/2014 16:49:15 Dane dkennedy1@csir.co.za CHPC Natasha
7/23/2014 9:50:23 Gordon Wells gordon.wells@gmail.com University of Stellenbosch
7/23/2014 10:02:45 Beatrix Coetzee beatrix@sun.ac.za Stellenbosch University
7/23/2014 10:15:02 Marike Visser marikev@sun.ac.za SUN/ARC
7/23/2014 10:34:29 Rachelle Bester rachelle@sun.ac.za Stellenbosch University
7/23/2014 13:55:12 Natasha natasha@sanbi.ac.za SANBI
7/23/2014 21:42:49 Kristin Oosthuizen 16102142@sun.ac.za Stellenbosch University Supervisor
7/24/2014 12:47:53 Peter van Heusden pvh@sanbi.ac.za SANBI, UWC From other SANBI people.
8/12/2014 15:20:27 Andrew drewx@webmail.co.za Wits